Difference between revisions of "Board Farm"

From eLinux.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(Community)
Line 24: Line 24:
 
* Matteo Vit - <matteo.vit (at) dev.starwaredesign.com>
 
* Matteo Vit - <matteo.vit (at) dev.starwaredesign.com>
 
* Attie Grande - <attie (at) argentum-systems.co.uk>
 
* Attie Grande - <attie (at) argentum-systems.co.uk>
 
+
* Roland Hieber <r <dot> hieber <at> penugtronix <dot> de>
 
At present the expectation is to hijack this mailing list - https://lists.yoctoproject.org/listinfo/automated-testing
 
At present the expectation is to hijack this mailing list - https://lists.yoctoproject.org/listinfo/automated-testing
  

Revision as of 00:28, 16 November 2017

Here is some information about board farms.

Community

At the Embedded Linux Conference Europe 2017 Andrew Murray held a BoF session titled Farming Together. The purpose of this BoF was to bring together people that are actively working on board farms to create a community, to knowledge share and to start a collaborative effort.

Add your name and contact information if you would like to be notified when an e-mail list is created, or are generally interested in this topic:

  • Andrew Murray - <amurray (at) witekio.com>
  • Tim Bird - <tim.bird (at) sony.com>
  • Robert Schwebel <r.schwebel (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Arnout Vandecappelle - <arnout at mind dot be> -- doesn't have a board farm but is interested
  • Mirza Krak - <mirza.krak (at) endian.se>
  • Alan Bennett - <alan (at) opensourcefoundries.com>
  • Geert Uytterhoeven - <geert (at) linux-m68k.org>
  • Andrea Scian - <andrea.scian (at) dave.eu>
  • Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
  • Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>
  • Kevin Hilman - <khilman (at) baylibre.com>
  • Bill Mills - <wmills (at) ti.com>
  • Tom Gall - <tom.gall (at) linaro.org>
  • Stephano Cetola - <stephano.cetola (at) linux.intel.com>
  • Mike Holmes - <mike.holmes (at) linaro.org>
  • Matteo Vit - <matteo.vit (at) dev.starwaredesign.com>
  • Attie Grande - <attie (at) argentum-systems.co.uk>
  • Roland Hieber <r <dot> hieber <at> penugtronix <dot> de>

At present the expectation is to hijack this mailing list - https://lists.yoctoproject.org/listinfo/automated-testing

Actions

Best Practices

Issues/Requirements

Misc / Tools

Hardware

Software

Notes

  • spend money on USB serial adapter cables - cheap adapters sometimes drop connections and are a pain to debug
    • FTDI cables seem to work well.